Premier Flooring Company in Raleigh-Durham NC
914 Danbury Drive, Durham NC
Mon-Sat: 8:00 - 5:00

We take great pride in being North Carolina’s premier flooring installation and refinish company. Most of our work comes from referrals. Read some of our recent Google reviews from real customers. More Google reviews

    review rating 5  Creative Flooring Solutions recently replaced ALL the flooring in our home with luxury vinyl plank. They did a fabulous job on the install. Jason was responsive, fair and transparent in the pricing. Throughout the two week install we consistently experienced great communication, workmanship and professionalism. A flooring project can be disruptive but they staged the work in ways to help minimize the impact and cleaned at the end of each day. It was important to us to find an installer we could trust as we had saved for some time to be able to do this project. CFS totally came through and has our highest recommendation.

    thumb Bree
    12/05/2018

    review rating 5  Jason and his team did a great job from start to finish for less than many of the estimates we received. Jason spent significant time with us discussing his process, product options and addressing specific issues he could remedy with our 50 year old red oak floors. The crew showed up on time each and every day and were meticulous with dust control during the sanding process and even more detailed during staining and finishing. The finished product transformed our home.

    thumb raifdaddy
    11/12/2018

    review rating 5  CFS did an amazing job on our hardwood floors. We had them refinished by someone else who did an awful job. I called Jason and spoke to him about the issues we were having. He was very knowledgeable and honest. He wanted to fix our floors and do it correctly. His team came in and fixed the issues the first company left behind and made our floors beautiful! Jason was very responsive. His team, specifically Bobby, was very polite and respectful of our home. He was more than qualified to do a wonderful job sanding, buffing and shining the floors. Very little dust was left behind. I highly recommend this company and team of employees.

    thumb Melissa Buxengard
    10/22/2018

    review rating 5  We replaced our bedroom carpet with hardwood flooring. Jason did a great job matching the new flooring to the existing flooring in the rest of the house. His crew was very easy to work with, and the floor looks fantastic! Their price was reasonable and I would definitely recommend them for any flooring project.

    thumb Brad Kittilson
    10/15/2018

    review rating 5  Jason and his team were absolutely wonderful to work with. At all points of contact, they were professional, knowledgeable , and took the time to make sure every aspect of the job exceeded expectations. As an interior designer and homeowner, I highly recommend their services.

    thumb Jennifer Moore
    9/28/2018

    review rating 5  We are beyond thrilled with the incredible results with Jason and his specialized crew at Creative Flooring Solutions. We were put in touch with Jason based upon a personal recommendation from my colleague and we are so thankful for that connection. We met with two other contractors and there was no comparison after we met with Jason at our house for the first time. He was incredibly thorough with is explanations and the information that he provided. Most importantly, it was very clear to us that Jason was going to be a perfectionist and would not settle for anything but the best possible result for our flooring needs. He was the only one that very specifically talked to us about getting every square inch correct and getting behind all spaces that others might overlook. Our floors have honestly never looked better in the 10 years that we have owned our home. It was the best decision that we ever made for work on our house and we wholeheartedly recommend Jason and his crew to anyone looking for incredible flooring craftsmanship.

    thumb Dale Karlson
    9/05/2018

    review rating 5  My wife and I recently had our living area floors redone (approximately 500 square feet). This included tearing out carpet and vinyl sheeting flooring, and installing engineered hardwood planks and trim. I can't be more satisfied with the final product as well as the great service throughout the process! When Jason Rhodes came over to take measurements and show us products, it was clear that he knew what he was talking about and had a lot of experience to back it up. After selecting Creative Flooring Solutions to do our floors, Jason arranged for us to visit the distributor so that we could see larger samples of the hardwood to ensure we got exactly what we wanted. The in-house crew of two guys that did our installation were equally high quality and meticulous (and funny!). Initially, the plan was to staple down the floors, but once the crew noticed that there was significant noise due to the nails in the subfloor, they showed me the issue and recommended to go with the glue down method. Even though this was a change order, they worked with my budget and even finished in under four days (bear in mind that they had to pull up nearly half the floors that they had already installed). The whole process was straightforward and Jason did a great job of answering any questions that I had. Beyond simply knowing what they were doing, Jason's two guys that installed our floor were also friendly, helpful, and extremely meticulous. It's abundantly clear that they care about their work. The best part about all this great service and workmanship is that Creative Flooring Solutions was equal or less expensive than the other flooring contractors that gave us estimates. I strongly recommend Creative Flooring Solutions for their reasonable price, quality products and installation, and great people and service.

    thumb A Google User
    8/31/2018

    review rating 5  Jason and his crew are fantastic! We had existing hardwoods that we wanted to extend throughout the downstairs. Everything from start to finish ran smoothly, quickly, and professionally. The floor is not only beautiful but also solid. If anyone asks me for floor recommendation, Jason and Creative Flooring will be it!

    thumb Anne Ezell
    7/31/2018

    review rating 5  My wife and I did a lot of looking around for the best flooring installer, and had 4 different people/organizations come out to give us a quote to replace almost all the floors in our home. Every other quote was 20+% higher than Jason, BUT that was not the reason we decided to use him! Jason was so honest, knowledgeable and upfront with every single expense and potential problem areas which were not addressed by any of the other people. This initially was a shock because it left us thinking... How could the most professional and honest person of also be the most affordable?! Long story short we went with Jason, and my wife and I could not be more happy. He and his team were better than we could have ever hoped for. There were some previously mentioned "bumps in the floor", but Jason and his team came up with some alternative options in no time at all. A++ Work would recommend for all flooring solutions! Thanks, Jason and everyone at Creative Flooring Solutions!

    thumb Gates Aldridge
    7/23/2018

    review rating 5  I recently had hardwood floors installed by Jason and his team. From the beginning, Jason communicated promptly and clearly from the estimate to the final day. I researched every hardwood company in the Raleigh-Durham and then worked on differentiating between the companies that had 5 star reviews. All four estimates were similarly priced within $500 of each other (we had a larger project.) With some other companies, I felt that I needed to do more research online or deviate from the "standard package" to get the look we wanted. However Jason stood easily above the rest. He was by far the most professional and most thorough. He was the only one to discuss the types of wood, processes (prefinished vs site finished), and the stains/finishes/sealers with the pros and cons of each so I was well prepared to choose the best option for our home. As decisions came up, he and his team were always able to provide further guidance and recommendations without being pushy. His team including Oso and Johan were hardworking, cheerful, considerate and maintained a clean workspace at all times. They worked hard to make sure I was happy and were always respectful that I was living there for the 3 week project. Our new hardwood floors are beautiful, unique and fit the style of our space perfectly. Most importantly they're exactly what we were looking for. You can't go wrong choosing Jason and his team-- they are a local, affordable, sincere, honest, thorough, detail oriented, timely and patient small business who work hard to provide a high quality final product. Not sure what else you could ask for!

    thumb uma m
    7/08/2018

    review rating 5  Jason was first person contact us when we submitted a request from Home advisor, he came to our house to estimate the quote right after we purchased this house. He has been always answer questions and advise on time, although his quote is not the best but I think his good communication and knowledge make us feel more comfortable to go with so we decided to hire him. Jason's team finished work early and did a good job, I show pictures to friends and co-workers, we had a lot good feedback and compliment. I will definitely recommend to my friends to Jason's company in the future. During hiring process, what I been learned is "cheapest is not the best "whoever provide you the best service then that is one should go with. Great Job Jason!

    thumb Christie Cheng
    6/01/2018

    review rating 5  Jason and his team did an amazing job on our floors! Our situation is rather common, engineered hardwoods that were glued to the sub-flooring and carpet. He recommended removing the carpet, evening out the section where carpet was removed, and then applying luxury vinyl plank over top. Couldn't be happier with his recommendation! Also, the price we were quoted was very fair and the service we received was spot on! I would happily recommend Creative Flooring Solutions to anyone who has flooring needs.

    thumb Steve Southwick
    5/23/2018

    review rating 5  A wonderful experience. Jason is very on top of things, anticipatory, and detail-oriented. The flooring looks great and I could not be more impressed with how hard his crew worked.

    thumb Kristina Thayer
    4/25/2018

    review rating 5  Jason was knowledgeable and honest about his flooring works. He gave good suggestions and options in the planning stage. He was easy to communicate with and responsive to questions and concerns throughout the project period. His pricing was very competitive. And the building material warehouse he partners with offered great selections of hardwood floors with discounted price. The crew's craftsmanship and work ethics were top-notch. If you could see the clean edges of the floors hidden under those shoe moldings, you'd appreciate their care and dedication to the quality of their work even more. They worked in good pace, yet they were detail-oriented as well. For the price and the quality combined, you won't go wrong to have CFS work on your hardwood floors.

    thumb Hsiu-Wen Yu
    3/16/2018

    review rating 5  I reached out to Jason in October to provide a quote for all new flooring for a client as part of a larger renovation project. (I am an interior designer) From the first contact until the project was complete, Jason and his team was knowledgeable, responsive, on schedule and followed through as promised. His crew not only did a great job, but they were polite and considerate throughout the process. Creative Flooring Solutions will definitely be my go to for my next renovation/flooring project.

    thumb Lisa Reedy
    2/03/2018