Premier Flooring Company in Raleigh-Durham NC
914 Danbury Drive, Durham NC
Mon-Sat: 8:00 - 5:00

We take great pride in being North Carolina’s premier flooring installation and refinish company. Most of our work comes from referrals. Read some of our recent Google reviews from real customers. More Google reviews

    review rating 5  I approached this project with very little knowledge of flooring. Jason of Creative Flooring Solutions answered all my questions and made me feel confident with his attention to detail. The quality in their work is unmatched. Trey and crew took care of my vinyl flooring needs and Bobby and crew handled the refinishing of the hardwood. Both crews were very professional and thorough. They kept in constant contact communicating their progress every step of the way. I felt very comfortable and new that I had chosen the right company for my project. If you are looking to refresh your home or business floors, I highly recommend Creative Flooring solutions!

    thumb Ernest Kittelberger
    10/16/2019

    review rating 5  We could not be more pleased with the flooring installation of our new Flooret laminate. Jason and his team were easy to communicate, were knowledgeable and prompt with responding...which made everything so much easier with busy schedules! The finished product is fantastic - the crew worked hard to get it done and were very professional. I highly recommend Creative Flooring Solutions for any of your flooring needs!!

    thumb Eileen Herbst
    10/12/2019

    review rating 5  From start to finish our experience with creative flooring solutions was excellent. Jason was very clear about what we could expect in terms of cost, timelines and inconveniences. The end result was perfect. We are very pleased with our new floors and would absolutely suggest Jason and his team to anyone.

    thumb Cathy Pierce
    10/03/2019

    review rating 5  Creative Flooring Solutions did an excellent job matching our new floors to the previously installed floors (installed prior to us buying the house). Jason and his team are professional, organized, and clean! We highly recommend!

    thumb Lisa Tarakji
    9/24/2019

    review rating 5  I had Creative Flooring Solutions install hardwood floors in my rental house. Jason was very professional and clearly the most knowledgeable of the 8 flooring companies I interviewed for the job. He was responsive, easy to work with, and his team did a wonderful job. I highly recommend!

    thumb Amanda Scott
    8/30/2019

    review rating 5  We were looking for someone to install hardwood flooring on the second floor of our home. While looking into who might be the right choice for the work, I came across the reviews for Creative Flooring Solutions, Jason Rhodes, and his team. I was immediately impressed by the testimonials of acclaim for their work and chose to contact Jason. I was not disappointed; the positive reviews were spot on! His knowledge, attention, and interest in the details of the work were striking. He is not one to make a cursory arrangement from a quick phone call and then put you on their calendar. He took a great deal of time to understand what we were looking for and helped us identify and understand our options. He wanted us to make a choice that we would be happy with. His awareness of the importance of the homeowner’s objectives and values set him apart. Once we had worked through details to understand what the right choice was for us, it was then their task to deliver excellence. They bring artistry to their work through quality in craftsmanship and pride in execution. Thanks to Jason and Hector we have custom site-finished flooring that brings great beauty to our home. We are very happy with their work!

    thumb Jane Gagne
    8/19/2019

    review rating 5  Creative Flooring Solutions did a fantastic job refinishing our very sun bleached 20 year old hardwood floors! It was wonderful to come home from our beach trip to a job well done! Jason had great suggestions and it looks better than I could have imagined. I've already recommended them to several friends!

    thumb Tammy Pressley
    7/29/2019

    review rating 5  Jason came out for my initial estimate and to follow up at the end of the job. The real star, though, was Hector. Hector came out every day for 5 days and worked from around 8am to at least 7pm or later most of those days to ensure each day was wrapped up at a logical stopping point and all messes were cleaned up at the end of each day. The job was repairing and refinishing 70 year old hardwood floors on the first floor of my home that had been under carpet for at least the last 8 or 9 years. He cut out pee-stained spots and wove in repairs, filled gouges and nail holes, and leveled out some previous repairs that weren't done well before sanding it all and re-finishing it. I was continually impressed with Hector's attention to detail, professionalism, and friendliness. He answered all of my questions about the process and when I could and could not walk on the floors during each step of the process. I'm a couple of months out from the job and still really pleased with how it all turned out. Not the cheapest, and not the most expensive of the estimates I got, and overall fairly priced, I believe. Jason and his company were very easy to work with and I won't hesitate to use them again if I ever need flooring work done.

    thumb Anne Oakes
    7/24/2019

    review rating 5  top notch all the way around. Professional, punctual, clean. The results were better than our expectations. they cleaned up each night and kept the dust to a minimum. they asked us to clarify things when they weren't sure. it was a very favorable experience. Highly recommend. Less

    thumb Tim McMahon
    7/11/2019

    review rating 5  top notch all the way around. Professional, punctual, clean. The results were better than our expectations. they cleaned up each night and kept the dust to a minimum. they asked us to clarify things when they weren't sure. it was a very favorable experience. Highly recommend. Less

    thumb Tim McMahon
    7/11/2019

    review rating 5  Jason and his team were wonderful!!! We love our new and some refinished hardwood floors. The experience was top notch!!

    thumb krisann mason
    6/23/2019

    review rating 5  Really great company! Made the experience super easy! Pricing was great, scheduling was easy, and everyone we spoke with was very professional! Will definitely be using them for any future needs!

    thumb Hannah Satenspiel
    6/19/2019

    review rating 5  Excellent work, honest and friendly staff. They even went above and beyond with extra care and attention to our dogs while we were away. They were very responsive and helpful in explaining the entire process. We couldn't be happier!!

    thumb Tiffany Rice
    6/12/2019

    review rating 5  When Jason came to the house the first time, he asked questions that we had never even thought about. He is quite the expert! This discussion helped to put us in the right direction for absolutely beautiful results. We followed Jason’s lead and chose a natural color which complements our decor better than what we had previously. And his suggestion for a water based finish was spot on. It was so low in fumes compared to what we experienced 15 years ago with an oil base. Our job required replacing carpeting in the family room with hardwoods and refinishing the rest of the main level. The look is seamless! They put in new shoe molding along with a few other finishing details that give a customized look. Our team was professional, reliable and paid extreme attention to detail. Jason was always available when we had questions and very thorough. We are extremely satisfied customers!

    thumb Pamela Clark
    5/17/2019

    review rating 5  The whole process from start to finish was professional and detail oriented. Workers were friendly and did a great job cleaning up after the job was done. The results were great and the rates were extremely reasonable given the quality of work done.

    thumb brian singhas
    5/15/2019

    review rating 5  My floors look AMAZING! Absolutely gorgeous!! I can not say enough good things about this company! From start to finish these guys have been stellar! I first met Jason for an estimate. He accomodated my crazy schedule and showed up on time professional, knowledgable, and gave his expert opinion on what it would take to create the look I wanted. Bobby and Josh met me the morning they were to begin and patiently worked with me until the test spot was exactly what I wanted. Boy did they deliver! And this is coming from a very meticulous, precise personality that appreciates perfection. Love, love my refinished floors! Thank you, thank you guys! I wish there was 5 more stars to give.

    thumb Nancy Lujan
    5/03/2019

    review rating 5  CFS is the right choice. Call Jason, you will be very satisfied. We had old, worn out, mid-90s build, oak orange floors desperate for restoration. Jason did a great job explaining the process and the options, making sure to account for the needs of our family. His team were exceptional. Their skill, knowledge, professionalism, and customer service were more than I could have hoped for. The craftsmanship is beautiful, they completely revitalized the wood, and left our home better than they found it. Everyone warned us that no matter what people say, there will be dust. These guys were crazy clean and there is no dust anywhere. We are incredibly happy with the result. If you've read this far, stop, pick up the phone, and call Jason.

    thumb Rob Lalley
    4/25/2019

    review rating 5  I couldn't be happier with my newly refinished floors! Jason was very responsive to my request for a quote and gave detailed explanations for options. Oso and Juan did fantastic work. They took great care of our home all through the job and were always willing and able to talk about the details of the process. The floors are so beautiful and I love the flush vents. I highly recommend their work!

    thumb Mary Houchin
    4/17/2019

    review rating 5  Great experience! The team at Creative Flooring Solutions was easy to communicate with, quick to respond to questions, and very helpful making recommendations. We were also very happy with the price and quality. Installation day went very smoothly, they were professional and timely. Our floors look beautiful!! We are so happy, and would highly recommend Creative Flooring Solutions.

    thumb Jenny Norris
    4/01/2019

    review rating 5  Jason and his crew were great. Beautiful floors and a great value!

    thumb Jack Rogers
    3/31/2019

    review rating 5  They did a great job and cleaned up after themselves. The flooring looks great.

    thumb Nick Verna
    3/17/2019