Premier Flooring Company in Raleigh-Durham NC
914 Danbury Drive, Durham NC
Mon-Sat: 8:00 - 5:00

We take great pride in being North Carolina’s premier flooring installation and refinish company. Most of our work comes from referrals. Read some of our recent Google reviews from real customers. More Google reviews

    review rating 5  Jason and his team were wonderful!!! We love our new and some refinished hardwood floors. The experience was top notch!!

    thumb krisann mason
    6/23/2019

    review rating 5  Really great company! Made the experience super easy! Pricing was great, scheduling was easy, and everyone we spoke with was very professional! Will definitely be using them for any future needs!

    thumb Hannah Satenspiel
    6/19/2019

    review rating 5  Excellent work, honest and friendly staff. They even went above and beyond with extra care and attention to our dogs while we were away. They were very responsive and helpful in explaining the entire process. We couldn't be happier!!

    thumb Tiffany Rice
    6/12/2019

    review rating 5  When Jason came to the house the first time, he asked questions that we had never even thought about. He is quite the expert! This discussion helped to put us in the right direction for absolutely beautiful results. We followed Jason’s lead and chose a natural color which complements our decor better than what we had previously. And his suggestion for a water based finish was spot on. It was so low in fumes compared to what we experienced 15 years ago with an oil base. Our job required replacing carpeting in the family room with hardwoods and refinishing the rest of the main level. The look is seamless! They put in new shoe molding along with a few other finishing details that give a customized look. Our team was professional, reliable and paid extreme attention to detail. Jason was always available when we had questions and very thorough. We are extremely satisfied customers!

    thumb Pamela Clark
    5/17/2019

    review rating 5  The whole process from start to finish was professional and detail oriented. Workers were friendly and did a great job cleaning up after the job was done. The results were great and the rates were extremely reasonable given the quality of work done.

    thumb brian singhas
    5/15/2019

    review rating 5  My floors look AMAZING! Absolutely gorgeous!! I can not say enough good things about this company! From start to finish these guys have been stellar! I first met Jason for an estimate. He accomodated my crazy schedule and showed up on time professional, knowledgable, and gave his expert opinion on what it would take to create the look I wanted. Bobby and Josh met me the morning they were to begin and patiently worked with me until the test spot was exactly what I wanted. Boy did they deliver! And this is coming from a very meticulous, precise personality that appreciates perfection. Love, love my refinished floors! Thank you, thank you guys! I wish there was 5 more stars to give.

    thumb Nancy Lujan
    5/03/2019

    review rating 5  CFS is the right choice. Call Jason, you will be very satisfied. We had old, worn out, mid-90s build, oak orange floors desperate for restoration. Jason did a great job explaining the process and the options, making sure to account for the needs of our family. His team were exceptional. Their skill, knowledge, professionalism, and customer service were more than I could have hoped for. The craftsmanship is beautiful, they completely revitalized the wood, and left our home better than they found it. Everyone warned us that no matter what people say, there will be dust. These guys were crazy clean and there is no dust anywhere. We are incredibly happy with the result. If you've read this far, stop, pick up the phone, and call Jason.

    thumb Rob Lalley
    4/25/2019

    review rating 5  I couldn't be happier with my newly refinished floors! Jason was very responsive to my request for a quote and gave detailed explanations for options. Oso and Juan did fantastic work. They took great care of our home all through the job and were always willing and able to talk about the details of the process. The floors are so beautiful and I love the flush vents. I highly recommend their work!

    thumb Mary Houchin
    4/17/2019

    review rating 5  Great experience! The team at Creative Flooring Solutions was easy to communicate with, quick to respond to questions, and very helpful making recommendations. We were also very happy with the price and quality. Installation day went very smoothly, they were professional and timely. Our floors look beautiful!! We are so happy, and would highly recommend Creative Flooring Solutions.

    thumb Jenny Norris
    4/01/2019

    review rating 5  Jason and his crew were great. Beautiful floors and a great value!

    thumb Jack Rogers
    3/31/2019

    review rating 5  They did a great job and cleaned up after themselves. The flooring looks great.

    thumb Nick Verna
    3/17/2019

    review rating 5  After a leaky water line damaged nearly all of the entire downstairs of our home, Jason and the employees of Creative Flooring Solutions were able to return our hardwood floors back to their original state. I'm a very picky/particular person, I'm not sure another company could have done the job as well or for that matter dealt with me so well. I really appreciate the service that was done! I have referred this company to my customers as well.

    thumb Elite Carpet Care
    3/07/2019

    review rating 5  I can only one thing about Creative Flooring and his team "Job Well Done". I contacted Jason because water from my refrigerator damaged my oak floor. Jason replaced some boards, stained, and refinished my whole floor. I was very concerned about the dust that might be generated because of the sanding. He assured me that the equipment they use would keep dust to a minimum; the process exceeded my expectations. I selected the water based finish and it looks Great!!!! It is too early to see how it holds up but I am betting it will be fine. Great Job, Creative Flooring Solutions, LLC

    thumb Dace Richardson
    3/05/2019

    review rating 5  We highly recommend CFS. Jason is very reasonable and will work within your budget and timeframe. His guys do an amazing job! They will also make sure there is very little to no dust. We will be using them again to do our bedrooms.

    thumb Stella Ewald
    1/27/2019

    review rating 5  I found out about Creative Flooring Solutions through my due diligence research. I trusted the reviews that were all 5 star of course, but there is always still a hesitance when making a final decision. Jason made my decision easy. They say you get what you pay for. In this case I got what I paid for and the quality was beyond measure. Jason’s level of expertise on the subject of flooring was crazy good! His patience with working within the time limits that I needed for my project was great as well. The pricing was more than fair. I had several vendors lined up to quote the job but after Jason came and explained what he and his team would do I didn’t feel that anyone else could come in and offer that level of knowledge. His team added white oak hardwoods to several rooms that had carpet (after removing the carpet), they sanded and stained the new and existing floors (which were fingered in for a seamless look) and they added luxury vinyl plank in another space of the home. All jobs were done to perfection and within expected time limits. I must mention that Oso,who did most of the floor work, is a mixologist and stain genius. He developed the color that I wanted by working patiently with me until we got it right. I wholeheartedly recommend this company for all your wood flooring needs.

    thumb Donata Sapp
    1/22/2019

    review rating 5  This is my second engagement with Jason and his installer Oso. The project included over 1100 ft.² of site installed hardwood flooring. They did a fantastic job. If you’re looking for high quality materials and craftsmanship, st a competitive market price, then this is your contractor. If you’re looking for someone who cuts corners and does slap and dash work, then I would suggest looking elsewhere. You get what you pay for and we’re enjoying our floor that will last for 100 years.

    thumb William Stern
    12/22/2018

    review rating 5  Creative Flooring Solutions recently replaced ALL the flooring in our home with luxury vinyl plank. They did a fabulous job on the install. Jason was responsive, fair and transparent in the pricing. Throughout the two week install we consistently experienced great communication, workmanship and professionalism. A flooring project can be disruptive but they staged the work in ways to help minimize the impact and cleaned at the end of each day. It was important to us to find an installer we could trust as we had saved for some time to be able to do this project. CFS totally came through and has our highest recommendation.

    thumb Bree
    12/05/2018

    review rating 5  Jason and his team did a great job from start to finish for less than many of the estimates we received. Jason spent significant time with us discussing his process, product options and addressing specific issues he could remedy with our 50 year old red oak floors. The crew showed up on time each and every day and were meticulous with dust control during the sanding process and even more detailed during staining and finishing. The finished product transformed our home.

    thumb raifdaddy
    11/12/2018

    review rating 5  CFS did an amazing job on our hardwood floors. We had them refinished by someone else who did an awful job. I called Jason and spoke to him about the issues we were having. He was very knowledgeable and honest. He wanted to fix our floors and do it correctly. His team came in and fixed the issues the first company left behind and made our floors beautiful! Jason was very responsive. His team, specifically Bobby, was very polite and respectful of our home. He was more than qualified to do a wonderful job sanding, buffing and shining the floors. Very little dust was left behind. I highly recommend this company and team of employees.

    thumb Melissa Buxengard
    10/22/2018

    review rating 5  We replaced our bedroom carpet with hardwood flooring. Jason did a great job matching the new flooring to the existing flooring in the rest of the house. His crew was very easy to work with, and the floor looks fantastic! Their price was reasonable and I would definitely recommend them for any flooring project.

    thumb Brad Kittilson
    10/15/2018

    review rating 5  Jason and his team were absolutely wonderful to work with. At all points of contact, they were professional, knowledgeable , and took the time to make sure every aspect of the job exceeded expectations. As an interior designer and homeowner, I highly recommend their services.

    thumb Jennifer Moore
    9/28/2018